Electric range in China
82 cars and 355 versions, ranked by how far their own maker says they go on the battery. Battery capacity sits beside each one, because a long range on a very large battery is a different car from the same range on a small one.
| # | Car | Electric range | Battery | Test cycle | Type | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BYD Sea Lion 08DM-i 400km 5-seat Honour | 400 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥229,900 |
| 2 | BYD Seal 08DM-i 400KM Noble | 400 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥196,900 |
| 3 | BYD 2027 Seal 06DM-i 320 Smart · 4 of 6 versions carry a figure | 320 km | 34.28 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥118,900 |
| 4 | BYD Qin MAX DM-i 320KM Excellence | 320 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥119,900 |
| 5 | BYD 2026 Sea Lion 06DM-i 310 Voyage | 310 km | 38 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥149,900 |
| 6 | BYD Song Ultra DM-i 310KM Premium · 4 of 5 versions carry a figure | 310 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥139,900 |
| 7 | BYD New Sea Lion 05DM-i 305 Pilot · 4 of 5 versions carry a figure | 305 km | 34.28 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥117,900 |
| 8 | Geely Galaxy Battleship 700 305km 1.5T 2WD Explorer · 5 of 6 versions carry a figure | 305 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥179,800 |
| 9 | BYD Song Pro DM-i Fresh 301KM Excellence | 301 km | 34.27 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥118,900 |
| 10 | BYD 2026 Seal 06DM-i Touring 300 Flagship | 300 km | 34.27 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥139,900 |
| 11 | GWM Raptor PLUS Hi4 255 Ultra | 255 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥189,800 |
| 12 | Geely Galaxy A7 EM 235km Explorer Plus | 235 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥116,800 |
| 13 | GWM H10 Hi4 Max 5-seat | 232 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥209,800 |
| 14 | BYD 2026 Seal 07DM-i 1.5T 230KM Honour | 230 km | 29.46 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥169,800 |
| 15 | BYD Han DM-i Pilot 245KM Comfort · 4 of 9 versions carry a figure | 230 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥169,800 |
| 16 | Geely Galaxy M9 230km 2WD Voyage | 230 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥188,800 |
| 17 | Geely Galaxy Starshine 6 EF 230km Noble EF | 230 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥86,800 |
| 18 | Geely Galaxy Starshine 7 MAX 230km 2WD Voyage | 230 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥98,800 |
| 19 | Geely Galaxy M7 225km Voyage | 225 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥109,800 |
| 20 | Geely Galaxy Starshine 8 225km EM-i Voyager Voyager | 225 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥129,800 |
| 21 | BYD 3rd Gen Qin PLUS DM-i 220KM Excellence | 220 km | 24.3 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥90,900 |
| 22 | BYD Tang L DM 215KM Lidar Flagship (7-seat) | 215 km | 35.6 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥229,800 |
| 23 | Chery Tiggo 9 Performance 210 Supreme | 210 km | 34.46 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥185,900 |
| 24 | BYD 2026 Xia 218KM Excellence · 4 of 5 versions carry a figure | 203 km | 36.6 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥246,800 |
| 25 | BYD 2026 Qin L DM-i 210KM Excellence | 200 km | 25.28 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥116,800 |
| 26 | BYD 2026 Qin PLUS DM-i 210KM Entry | 200 km | 25.28 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥89,800 |
| 27 | BYD Han L DM 200KM Lidar Prestige | 200 km | 29.4 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥209,800 |
| 28 | Haval Raptor Hi4 200 Ultra | 200 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥199,800 |
| 29 | BYD 2026 Song L DM-i 200KM Excellence | 185 km | 26.6 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥146,800 |
| 30 | BYD Xia 180KM Excellence | 180 km | 36.6 kWh | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥285,800 |
| 31 | Haval 2nd Gen Xiaolong MAX Hi4 165 Plus Long Range | 165 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥153,800 |
| 32 | BYD Tang DM-i Pilot 175KM Noble · 4 of 6 versions carry a figure | 160 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥179,800 |
| 33 | Haval Dargo PLUS PHEV Hi4 150km Trend Electric | 150 km | — | CLTC | Plug-in hybrid | ¥183,800 |
| 34 | Geely Galaxy L6 140km VoyageEM-i | 140 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥92,800 |
| 35 | Geely Galaxy Starship 7 135km Smart | 135 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥106,800 |
| 36 | Geely Galaxy Starshine 6 EM 125km Ease | 125 km | — | not stated | Plug-in hybrid | ¥79,800 |
How to read this list
This is the electric range, not how far the car goes. For a plug-in hybrid or a range-extender it is the distance on the battery alone; those cars carry a tank as well and will travel much further on a journey. The combined figure — Deepal’s S07 is rated at 1,320 km that way — is deliberately kept off this page, because a column headed electric range that contained it would be answering a different question in the same shape.
CLTC is the gentlest test in common use. It is China’s own cycle and it returns a higher number than WLTP does for the same car, which is why a Chinese range figure should not be set beside a European one and read as better. Nothing here is converted between cycles.
17 of these cars name no test cycle at all, and their rows say “not stated” rather than borrowing one. They are Geely’s: its range comes from the version’s own name — 575km 启航版 — and three of its ninety-six versions mention a test. Until this page was built every card in this section labelled those figures CLTC, which was a cycle their maker had never named.
30 of the cars in this section are not on this page: they are petrol, and have no battery to measure. What they drink is on the fuel consumption page.